Plan Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • The second and fourth Monday of the month
  • City Hall
    Council Chamber
    200 N Fifth Street
    Garland, TX 75040

Agendas & Minutes

City of Garland Plan Commission meetings are now available online as live webcasts or on-demand video.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Wayne Dalton, At Large
  • Scott Roberts, Chairman, District 1
  • Julius Jenkins, District 2
  • Stephanie Paris, District 3
  • John O’Hara, District 4
  • Margaret Lucht, District 5
  • Douglas Williams, District 6 - 2nd Vice Chairman
  • Mike Rose, District 7 
  • Christopher Ott, District 8 - 1st Vice Chairman

The Plan Commission is composed of nine members appointed by the City Council. One member is appointed to represent each of the eight Council districts, and one member is appointed at-large.

Commission Overview

The Plan Commission approves subdivision plats and variances to development standards and makes recommendations regarding zoning change requests, and advises the City Council regarding comprehensive planning, special studies, and ordinance amendments. The current Plan Commission Agenda and Future Cases Memo provide an overview of the zoning, platting, and planning decisions under consideration by the Plan Commission. Click here to review the approved Minutes from previous meetings.